“Rock & Roll Paradise” feat. Billy Idol

By Joséli Costa Jantsch Ribeiro
Last summer a little devil

Came Rockin’ on my door

He said: “Come on baby, let me

Show you what Rock & Roll  is all about!”

 

It was a hot and dark summer night

Perfect for a great & fresh starting time

I had the time, so I went to see him, yeah

Ain’t it strange what we do to feel all right?

 

It was after midnight

And I was feeling so fine

Don’t ask me any questions

Just stay by my side!

 

I’ve been looking all over the world

And there’re all types of guys

If I had a chance to ask one to dance

I’d rather just dance with myself

 

Yeah, I know you are in

Need of time to move on

By wiping away your tears,

Letting your past pass off

 

I tried to be a lover,

To get closer and share,

I tried to be a friend,

Showing how much I care.

 

God have mercy, baby

Nothing was enough,

You left me and

Everything behind!

 

A holy & lonely soul

Living on her own

Hell on Earth,

Rock & Roll Paradise!

Deixe um comentário

